02. Frederick University

Frederick University is one of the leading private Universities operating in the Republic of Cyprus, a member-state of the European Union. It was established after a decision by the Council of Ministers on 12th September 2007. Although the establishment of the University is relatively recent, the organisation has a long history of more than 50 years in higher education. Frederick University operates from two campuses, the main campus in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus, and the other campus in Limassol, the second largest city. The University, enjoying respect and recognition both nationally and internationally and favourable ranked in Global University Rankings, offers a broad range of programs of study in the areas of Science, Engineering, Business, Arts, Architecture, Humanities, Health, and Education. The University also has a strong focus on academic research, being one of the leading research organizations in the country. Frederick University is a full member of EU-CONEXUS Plus, one of the 16 European Universities selected by the EU to lead the way towards the universities of the future by revolutionising the quality and competitiveness of European higher education. In addition to that, Frederick University either as a partner and/or coordinator has been involved in many European-funded projects. Frederick University has developed and is implementing a fruitful, long-standing Social Responsibility strategy into a broader and more forward-facing Sustainability Strategy, making sustainability and SDGs a central priority in teaching and research as well as in leadership and daily operations.

Frederick University
Scroll to Top