06. National Technical University

The National Technical University (UTN) is the fifth public university in Costa Rica. It was founded in June of 2008 in order to pay attention to the scientific, technical and technological formation needs that the country was requiring at that time. 
Currently its offer consists of 34 careers, in the degrees of Diploma, Baccalaureate and Bachelor’s degree. All of them have a highly employable rate. The objective of the UTN is to offer the student community throughout the country the opportunity to obtain higher education from a Public University center, with 15 years of experience and with five campuses, which are located in the regions of Alajuela, Puntarenas, Guanacaste, San Carlos and Atenas. The UTN is distinguished by its focus on STEM areas (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) and more than half of its degrees in Sciences Administrative, Agricultural Sciences, Education, Engineering and Technology.

Universidad Tecnica Nacional
Scroll to Top